Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Project Limits: How They Work

Some accounts have a limit on the number of projects you can create. This page explains how these limits work.

What Are the Project Limits on My Account?

ProjectManager offers three plans, each with a different project limit:

  • Team plan: up to 20 projects
  • Business plan: up to 100 projects
  • Enterprise plan: unlimited projects

Need to increase your project limit? Upgrade your plan today.

What Happens When I Reach My Limit?

When you reach your project limit, you can no longer add new projects. ProjectManager will display an in-app message if you attempt to add a project beyond your plan's limit.

To add more projects, you'll need to either remove some existing projects or upgrade your plan. To upgrade, go to the Account Menu. If you don't have access, contact your Global Admin.

I'm Told That I've Reached My Limit But I Don't Think I Have

Sometimes it may not appear that you have reached your limit. For example, you may have hit your limit but not see that many projects listed on the Portfolio page.

Here are the most common reasons this can happen:

  • Other users on your account have created private projects which are contributing to your total. Only Global Admins can see all projects in your account.
  • Deleting a project once gives it a "deleted" status, but it remains in your account and still counts toward your project total. To permanently remove it, you must delete it a second time. For step-by-step instructions, see the Portfolio page.

Have more questions about project limits? Contact our support team at support@projectmanager.com.